Our passion for tensile fabric architecture is what drives us to design and carry out exceptional projects.
We are your allies when it comes to the creation of unique spaces, inspiring environments and sustainable architecture.
Our expertise in tensioned technical textiles and our creativity allow us to produce innovative lightweight structures.

Textile Architecture

Lightweight and durable textile structures can be built using tensioned membranes and are designed in such a way as to handle the loads to which they are subjected (snow, rain, wind, etc.)

The exceptional strength and flexibility of these membranes allow for the coverage of large surfaces with less material than in traditional construction. In textile architecture, a wide variety of geometric forms are possible, allowing full freedom of architectural expression.

With the primary function being to make the best or most effective use of a space, every membrane has its advantage and can be used in numerous interior and exterior applications. Permanent or temporary, mobile or retractable, tensioned membranes can be used in façade cladding, protective roofing, walls and acoustic ceilings that are both luminous and sculptural. They are water-resistant, have increased resistance to the forces of the winds and the weight of snow, as well as being impact-resistant. Membranes come in differing levels of translucency to let in natural light and their permeability properties aid with the control of solar rays. And finally, their acoustic properties can optimize the comfort level within a space.

Find Out More

Company

We are a design and construction firm in textile architecture specializing in the design, fabrication and construction of lightweight tensile structures. Our passionate team of talented and dedicated individuals combine their creativity and technical expertise in order to give life to the most daring project.

Passionnés par l'architecture textile,
nous concevons et réalisons des projets exceptionnels.
Sollertia - École de cirque de Québec
Nous sommes vos alliés pour la création de lieux remarquables, d’environnements inspirants et d’une architecture durable.
Créativité et expertise en textiles techniques tendus
nous permettent de réaliser des structures légères innovantes.

Architecture textile

La mise en œuvre de textiles techniques performants permet de réaliser des structures architecturales légères et durables. Les structures textiles sont composées de surfaces de matériaux souples tendus conçues de manière à supporter les charges auxquelles elles sont exposées (vent, neige, pluie, etc.).

Leur souplesse et leur haute résistance permettent la couverture de surfaces de grande envergure avec moins de matériaux qu’en construction traditionnelle et des options géométriques très variées offrant une liberté sans limites en matière d’expression architecturale. 

Avec comme fonction première et commune l’optimisation de la qualité des lieux, les différents types de membranes disposent chacun d’atouts différents, et les applications extérieures et intérieures de l’architecture textile sont multiples. Permanentes ou temporaires, mobiles ou rétractables, les membranes tendues peuvent être utilisées comme revêtement de façade, toiture de protection, parois et plafonds acoustiques lumineux et sculpturaux. Leur étanchéité protège des intempéries, leur résistance accrue met à l’abri des vents, du poids de la neige et des impacts. Leurs différents degrés de translucidité permettent un éclairage naturel et leur perméabilité facilite le contrôle du passage des rayons solaires. Enfin, leurs propriétés acoustiques assurent un confort optimisé.

En savoir plus

Compagnie

Nous sommes un bureau d’études et de réalisation en architecture textile, spécialisé dans la conception, la confection et l’installation de structures légères de membranes tendues. Notre équipe passionnée réunit des talents variés et complémentaires qui unissent leur créativité et leur expertise technique pour réaliser vos projets les plus audacieux.

Depuis 2017, nous fabriquons nos membranes dans notre propre atelier de confection.